Branford Boase Award 2012

The winner of the 2012 Branford Boase Award is My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher, edited by Fiona Kennedy, publisher Orion Children's Books. The Branford Boase Award is given annually to both the author and editor of the most outstanding debut novel for children. Congratulations to both Annabel and Fiona for their fine work on a truly outstanding novel!


Popular posts from this blog

The Rights of the Reader

World Book Day Extravaganza - Day 3

The Summer of Lily and Esme by John Quinn....25 years