Guardians Children's Fiction Longlist 2011

Julia Eccleshare (chair of this year's judges) has announced their selection of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize 2011. While there are numerous awards given to children's literature, the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize is by far one of the most prestigious. Past winners have included such notable authors as last year's winner Michelle Paver, Patrick Ness, Jacqueline Wilson and Philip Pullman. There are eight books included in the longlist, selected by this year's judges. Julia, Michelle Paver, Julia Golding and Marcus Sedgewick.
- My Name is Mina by David Almond (Hodder) ages 9+
- Small Change for Stuart by Lissa Evans (Doubleday) ages 8+
- Twilight Robbery by Frances Hardinge (Macmillan) ages 11+
- Momentum by Sacci Lloyd (Hodder) ages 12+
- Moon Pie by Simon Mason (David Fickling) ages 8 +
- Return to Ribblestrop by Andy Mulligan (Simon & Schuster) ages 10+
- My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher (Orion) ages 10+
- My Gum and the Secret Hideout by Andy Stanton (Egmont) ages 7+
Great list! It includes 2 of my favourites from the last year, My Name is Mina and Twilight Robbery.


Popular Posts